Economics Transfer Pathway AA

The Economics Transfer Pathway AA offers students the opportunity to complete an Associate of Arts (AA) degree with course credits that directly transfer to designated Economics bachelor's degree programs at Minnesota State universities. The curriculum has been specifically designed so that students completing this pathway degree and transferring to one of the seven Minnesota State universities enter the university with junior-year status. All courses in the Transfer Pathway associate degree will directly transfer and apply to the designated bachelor's degree programs in a related field.


This transfer pathway degree will transfer to the following designated baccalaureate degree majors:

  • Bemidji State University: Economics, BS
  • Metropolitan State University: Economics (General and Business Tracks), BS
  • Minnesota State University, Mankato: Economics, BS
  • Minnesota State University, Moorhead: Economics, BA
  • St. Cloud State University: Business Economics, BA; Economics, BA
  • Winona State University: Economics, BA